Marilyn R. Gardner

This morning I defended arranged marriages and a mere twelve hours later, I’ve got another defense going! Here’s why:

Planned Parenthood is all a twitter! The Susan G. Komen for the Cure has pulled funds from the organization and Planned Parenthood is outraged!

For context I need readers to understand that I am a public health nurse who has worked for the past 10 years in preventive health, specifically breast and cervical cancer screening. I have worked in both Arizona and Massachusetts with low income women who are uninsured. Many of the health centers that I have been connected with receive Komen funds to work with this population of women. Rarely a day goes by where I don’t speak to someone on the phone who either needs to be screened or has breast cancer and cannot pay for treatment. This is a travesty.

“This money has saved thousands of women’s lives!”…

View original post 753 more words

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “

  1. Erika Riecken

    Yeah! What she said!!

    Like

  2. So – I’m reposting this again on Friday along with your follow-up post from today, Marilyn. Just too good to leave alone. 🙂

    Like

I love hearing from readers!

