June 13

Seven years ago, my mom passed away on June 13.  It was a Friday.  Some years, the day has passed without too much difficulty.  This was not that kind of year.

It started when I saw the bulletin for this morning’s church service.

“Great is Thy Faithfulness”

“It is Well”

“Blessed Be the Name”

Nice.  So – I cried through pretty much the entire church service.  It is almost ten at night, and my eyes are still sore.

My daughter Beth knew what was going on, and she has been great all day.  We had lunch together.  She encouraged me to get my schoolwork done.  And my friend Jen and her daughters came to hang out with us.  We played DDR and did a little Zumba.  Beth even finished off the day with painting my toenails.

The day is almost over, and another year has passed.  Great is His faithfulness.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

I love hearing from readers!

