Paying Attention

It has been nearly a year since I have blogged.  In that year, I have seen a lot of things and have thought a lot of thoughts.  It has been an interesting year.  Things have changed.  I have learned some things about myself, and I would love to be able to share it all with all of my friends.  Some day that might be the case…

I have decided to pay more attention to the life that goes on around me.

Today our beagle took me for a three mile walk.  As I walked, I tried to pay attention.  As I was paying attention, I noticed a stone in the garden in the front of a house.  I took a picture of it because it made me think and pray and think and pray some more.  Pay attention, my friends.  God speaks in many different ways, and we just need to pay attention.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Paying Attention

  1. I'm glad you're blogging again 🙂

    Like

  2. Jen

    I'm catching up on my blog reading and saw you had posted! Yeah!And what a beautiful thing you would have missed–it's an encouragement to pay attention.

    Like

I love hearing from readers!

