Writing Music and Other Creative Items

Siah (my 12 yr old) has taken up electric guitar; he is getting quite good at a quick pace. He decided to write a song last night, and I love it.

I love the creative element of who God has made us to be. I want to blog. My son wants to write music. My daughter paints and writes poetry. My husband sculpts God’s word into images that the congregation takes away each week. We are creative.

We are created in the image of God as creative people. Gardening, putting together gifts, and any other “hidden” or “odd” talent that we have are evidence of our creative nature.

Will we use it for God’s glory?

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Writing Music and Other Creative Items

  1. Sweet. I’m excited for Siah to start rocking out – maybe he can start a youth band. Also, I’m in love with your husband’s sculpting abilities.Glad you’re writing again… I will be reading.(had to fix a spelling error – that’s why the last post says it was removed)

    Like

  2. Wow… did you know that Beth and I were just talking about this last night. As humans, we are made in God’s image. God is a creator, though He created something, everything, out of nothing. He gave us the wonderful gift of being able to create too, though only He can do the whole something outta nothin’ thing. As we create, write, paint, sing, compose, whatev, we reflect His glory! I love the arts, and thank God for making us beauty appreciating people.

    Like

I love hearing from readers!

