The First Week of School

I had been looking forward to this week with great anticipation because I like new beginnings. However, we had decided to put off having students come in to school due to the fact that we changed buildings. So – the first week of school was not really the first week of school…it was just another week getting ready to have the kids. We met with students, set up schedules, etc., but students did not fill the rooms and computer labs on Sept. 2nd. This was hard for me, and I didn’t anticipate it being hard!

So…now it’s Saturday after the first week of school (my own children also returned for their first week of school…a bit of a rocky start with the bus, of course!), and I think it will be odd on Tuesday – the 2nd week of school – because it will feel like the first week of school. 😦 Truly a sad thought.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

I love hearing from readers!

